What are your particular pet peeves?

pet peeve

One of my biggest pet peeves are people who are perpetually late. Notice the alliteration there? Constant tardiness, just smacks to me of someone saying, “My time is more important than yours!” Now, don’t get me wrong…I don’t mind if someone is 5-10 minutes late on the odd occasion if there’s a feasible excuse for it, I’m talking about the type of person who constantly keeps me waiting.

The best of it is, the sort who keep us waiting often hate being kept waiting themselves, that’s because their time is so much more important than ours. You can be sure we’d be torn off a strip if we dared to keep them waiting!

 

If anything, I’m the type to be on time or a little earlier, I try not to keep people waiting even though they often do it to me. The other thing I’ve noticed these days is people who think if you’ve got a mobile phone it’s perfectly acceptable to text you last minute to say they’re going to be twenty minutes late! Er…how does that work? I’m still at the location waiting for you? Do you want me to pull my knitting out of my bag to keep myself occupied while you iron your dress and tong your hair?

Being continually late for someone in my book demonstrates a total lack of respect!

What are your particular pet peeves?

 

 

Leave a Reply

