END OF WEEK CATCH UP WITH AUTHOR LYNETTE REES…

Today I’m a guest on Jo Lambert’s blog. Hope you enjoy the interview! 🙂 x

JO LAMBERT - A WRITER'S JOURNEY

author-pic-1Welcome Lynette. Can I start, as always, by asking you a little about yourself and your writing career to date?

Hi Jo, thanks for inviting me to your blog. I’ve been a writer from as far back as I can remember—I’d either be busy scribbling down a story or plotting one in my head. Then when I got to the age of fourteen, one of my English teachers at school started reading my stories out to the class. I suppose I must have shown some talent back then but took it all for granted.
At the age of forty, I decided to take my writing seriously and joined a creative writing group at a local library. I began to send off short stories and non-fiction articles to magazines and websites, achieving a little success. I remember one day receiving a copy of an Australian magazine [with a cheque] in the…

View original post 1,132 more words

Leave a Reply

